Never Give Up? – EVER

I’m blank.

I have nothing to say. More like nothing to write.

What should I write? About how incredibly full and boring my life is? Or the fact that I have nothing positive to say?! (I’m not exaggerating…)

You know when you try to ride a bike for the first time but you keep falling? And it gets so difficult to motivate yourself to try for one more time? Well, that is what is happening to me.

IMG_0021_21

Early on at the start I was so positive, and optimistic about this blog and in general about my life. But I’ve learnt that it’s not all a rose petalled road (SHOCKER…not)

With work, and having drafts filled with posts I didn’t even realize that I needed to write whatever I was thinking so it wouldn’t end up written at the last moment with no thought. It has been happening since the past few weeks and let me tell you…I was this close to actually giving up and not posting today and putting it off for tomorrow.

BUT! If I do have to do it tomorrow, I might as well get it done right away, don’t I? (am I right or am I RIGHT?!)

We have such a luxury when we can do whatever we please that we become lazy. Doing things by yourself is incredibly rewarding, but also a lot of hard work. You need to be up for it. Not only that but you also need to be accountable for what your goal is and whether you are going for it or not.

Just as you get mad for falling off the bike and getting back up, you need to show the same strength and determination to get whatever it is that you want! It does not matter if you are 15, 25, 25 or even 55! As long as you keep your head high, and dust yourself and get back up; even though the thought of giving up comes in your mind you can look at yourself straight in the eye and say NO.

Giving up is not an option but a choice. Don’t choose the easy way and see what happens. Let me know if you had an overwhelming desire to give up but somehow managed to get through.

For my last post click Change

For my last Lifestyle post click Dear Brothers – Happy Raksha Bandhan


Signature

2 thoughts on “Never Give Up? – EVER

Leave a Reply

