Dear Friends – Happy Friendship Day

To all my Friends; I wish you a Happy Friendship Day. No. It’s not today but just a little earlier to show some special love.

Now, to be honest, I may not know a lot about this day apart from the fact that kids try and get as many ‘friendship bands’ as possible to show off the number of friends they have. (I confess to have tried that once…)

IMG_0017_17

But now, after a little experience in the world, I have to admit that the definition has changed. Imagine loops of circles of around you, like the solar system. Now, the closer the ring, the more in tune, I am with these people. Some cross the boundary of friends to become more like family. Now the farther away the rings are, the type of friendship changes from being friendly to being just good acquaintances.

Now you guys! As cliche, as corny or as cheesy it sounds are my friends as well. We may not personally know each other, but you read my rambled thoughts and posts and that means so much.

So, to you guys and everyone I know. Thank you, for being in my circle and for allowing me to join yours as well. Thank you for being my friend; for bringing me joy.

I do appreciate all of you!

For my last post click Flying High – (Story)

For my last Lifestyle post click Hand Made – The Best Kind of Gift


Signature

One thought on “Dear Friends – Happy Friendship Day

Leave a Reply

