6 Months to Go – 2017 Goals

YAAAAS! I hope you are all as excited as I am regarding this fact.

Why?

Because I have survived! Honestly the past few months I have been struggling so much. And despite being hopeful at the start of the year, I do consider this phase to be one of the darkest in my life… so far.

So what has changed? Am I a new person? To put it simply, NO.

THIS has changed. My blog. My writing. You guys!

IMG_0011_11

The very fact that you are all taking time to read and appreciate the post’s lifts me up. And THIS is why I am happy.

Since the start of the year was not so good, I do want to focus on the remaining time that I have left. That is why, I feel one resolution is more than enough to keep me on track. And that goal is ME. (there’s always time to work on your other goals…but you’re more important)

I am going to be a little selfish and to work on myself. My health, my happiness and overall doing what I love. To everyone who is reading this; no I am not being a narcissist. I have just realized that I need time for myself.

  1. For the sake of my mental health, I need to work on my writing and putting my best work ahead.
  2. For the sake of my physical health, I need to work on getting fit and healthy.
  3. I need to find self-love before expecting others to love me.

I realize that all these goals while in writing seem very deep and full of meaning; but in reality they are really hard to do. But as I recently told a good friend of mine, sometimes the well being of yourself and others is dependent on you taking care of yourself first.

While I may not have time, or the energy to finish up some more goals as I would like; I do hope some of you can take comfort in the fact that even if half a year is gone you still have half left!  There are plenty of days ahead of you to finish what you want; a year isn’t necessary. (Don’t be disheartened!) Just keep in mind that working towards something will eventually help you keep your eye on success and self development.

Everything is a struggle, but working towards it is better than sitting back and doing nothing.

As Miley Cryus sang; Life’s a climb, but the view is great.

If you too have struggled or are struggling with your goals then now is as good a time as any. Keep one thing in mind that matters the most to you and go after it! You can! You will! You must! What is that one thing that you need to focus on?

For my last post click Relapse

For my last Lifestyle post click Positivity and Love – A Light in the Darkness


Signature

2 thoughts on “6 Months to Go – 2017 Goals

  1. Pingback: A New Start

Leave a Reply

