Ready. Set. GO! – Chase your Dreams

So the last time I wrote, was me coming out of a slump basically. I needed an outlet and it was getting difficult for me to not sink into a deep pit of unhappiness. (pretty dark?! I KNOW!!) 

It’s true when they say; you never truly value something until you realize it’s gone.

Well that’s what happened to me. I didn’t notice my attitude evolving so much more when I wrote. And since I wasn’t doing it anymore, I kept feeling lost. And hollow. But unlike some people, I actually knew what I had to do to get back. Write.

But then I kept asking myself, now what? You know what your supposed to do; what your meant to be doing. But how do you start? When do you start? Do you look for some sign? Do you wait for the perfect moment? Well I say go for it! (think of it like just jumping into a swimming pool, knowing your arms and legs will help keep you afloat and alive…maybe not the best example if your a swimmer but you get what I’m trying to say right?)

We are excited, and want to go after our dreams, but just as we are about to take the first step we stop. Why? To search for a better time?

In all honesty I can just say that it’s us. We make excuses. To get the perfect camera, or to buy the best laptop or to just have your own work station at work or at home. This is our mind showing us a way out because we begin to doubt our ability. But all this is not necessary!

Processed with MOLDIV

Being happy is about living in the moment.

A child is happy when you give it a new toy. Immediately it is put to use. There is no doubt if the child thinks it is new, or second hand or even if it is the same toy they had lost a while back. Then why are we any different? Why can’t we do the same? I kept thinking the same thing, until I one day woke up and said, NO MORE! No more sulking. If I want to write then I will. I will make do with what I have and it will be the best that I can do at that time. I can’t live doubting myself and regretting not taking any action.

So get up! You do not need to compare yourself with anyone. We are blessed with whatever we have. So go after your dreams! Work towards your happiness! Only YOU can change your life. So get ready and make it happen!

As Nicole Williams wisely said; The world is your playground.

I am working towards my writing. This helps me personally keep a positive outlook and grow as a person. Hopefully I can inspire some people on my journey as well.

What are you working towards? I would love to know!

For my last post click Food for Thought – (Story)

For my last Lifestyle post click A Second Chance – Find your Passion


Signature

14 thoughts on “Ready. Set. GO! – Chase your Dreams

  1. We all go through those dark slumps in life but it’s completely upto us how long we want to stay there. The moment we tell ourselves ‘ No more ‘ , we find the way out. Well written and keep spreading the positivity 😊

    Like

  2. We find excuses to delay doing things.. blame others for our insecurities and failures. and procrastination has become a trend these days… it’s high time we start taking responsibility for our own actions and strive towards our dreams because as Dr Kalam wisely said in his autobiography: “Dream is not that which you see while sleeping it is something that does not let you sleep.”
    I too am working towards achieving my dream and writing helps me keep sane.. it is one of the greatest source of positivity in my life.

    Like

Leave a Reply

